Halloween

Halloween

Happy Halloween, everyone! Halloween isn’t a very big holiday in Norway. Kids stop going trick-or-treating when they’re ten or eleven, whereas if I was in the US, I would definitely be going this year. Not very many carve pumpkins either. However, I decided to keep with tradition and carve my own. It’s still not the same as getting lost in the corn maze with my family, stuffing my face with kettle corn, and picking out the biggest pumpkin I can carry. What I miss most about America right now is all our big fall traditions: the Apple Squeeze, Halloween, and Thanksgiving. I definitely don’t miss the weather though. It’s getting colder here, but at least it doesn’t downpour every single day. And we had a beautiful sunset today! (At 1:45pm…)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment